# Special Education Advisory Committee Meeting Date: June 16<sup>th</sup>, 2021 7:00-9:00 pm

## Virtual Meeting via Zoom

### **Public Access Link to the Meeting:**

https://zoom.us/j/94768112521?pwd=d3ZkT0VoMkJMZWpBemJLZm1PVXFZUT09

### Agenda

	Name	Role	Present	Not Present
SEAC Members				
	Cindy Hart	Chair		
	Ashley Simpson Baird	Member		
	Michael Behrmann	Vice-chair		
	Coral Childs	Co-secretary		
	Abena Durity	Co-secretary		
	Janet Eissenstat	Member		
	Laura Fontaine	Staff Member		
	Lauren Golubski	Member		
	Deborah Perry	Member		
	Sabrina Reilly	Member		
	Alexis Stackhouse	Member		
	Sandra Strachan-Vieira	Member		
	J-Lynn Van Pelt	Member		
	Jeffrey Zack	Member		
Consultants				
	Meagan Alderton	School Board Liaison		
	Pree Ann Johnson	Principal Liaison		
	Theresa Werner	Staff Liaison		
Other	Courtney Davis	PRC Liaison		
	Janet Reese	PRC Liaison		
	Terry Mazingo	Chief of Teaching,		
		Learning, Leadership		
	Margaret Lorber	School Board Member		

#### Meeting documents

- Draft minutes from March, April, May, 2021, SEAC meetings
- Draft minutes from Literacy subcommittee meeting
- Draft minutes from Communications subcommittee meeting
- Draft Annual Report for 2020-21

#### Attendance

**Review Meeting Norms** 

Public Comment (15 minutes maximum)

Approve Meeting Minutes from March, April, May, 2021

Approve Meeting minutes from sub-committee meetings

Old Business and Action Items

• Anne Lipnick Awards

New Business and Reports

- Annual Report
- SEAC and SPED Community Questions and Concerns
- Reports

**Executive Director of Specialized Instruction** 

School Board Liaison

Parent Resource Center

**SEAC Chair** 

- Elections
- SEAC Meeting dates for 2021-22
- Orientation for SEAC members

Announcements