## 2024-2025 School Board Member Assignments

Board Member	Schools	Board Committees	Advisory Committees	City Council	Other Assignments
Meagan L. Alderton	John Adams Early Childhood Center Juvenile Detention Center Sheltercare	Governance	Special Education Advisory Committee (SEAC)	Councilwoman Sarah Bagley	
Tim Beaty	Cora Kelly George Washington	Governance		Councilman Canek Aguirre	Children, Youth and Families Collaborative Commission (CYFCC) Gang Prevention Communinty Task Force
Kelly Carmichael Booz	George Mason Naomi L. Brooks	Strategy and Accountability	Budget Advisory Committee (BAC)	Vice Mayor Amy Jackson	City Council/School Board Subcommittee
Abdel-Rahman Elnoubi	Ferdinand T. Day James K. Polk	Operational Excellence	Advanced Academic Services Advisory Committee (AASAC)	Councilman Kirk McPike	
Jacinta Greene	Francis C. Hammond Mount Vernon	Strategy and Accountability	Athletic Hall of Fame (AHOF)	Councilman Canek Aguirre	Children, Youth and Families Collaborative Commission (CYFCC) Virginia School Boards Association (VSBA) Northeastern Regional Chair
Christopher Harris	Alexandria City (KS/MH) ACHS Satellite Campus Chance for Change Samuel Tucker	Strategy and Accountability	Career and Technical Education (CTE) Advisory Committee	Councilwoman Alyia Gaskins	Commission on Information Technology
Tammy Ignacio	Douglas MacArthur Patrick Henry	Operational Excellence	School Health Advisory Board (SHAB)	Councilman John Taylor Chapman	
Michelle Rief	Jefferson Houston Lyles-Crouch	Operational Excellence		Mayor Justin Wilson	City Council/School Board Subcommittee Virginia School Boards Association (VSBA) Delegate Parent Teacher Association Council (PTAC)
Ashley Simpson Baird	Charles Barrett William Ramsay Adult Ed/Adult Learning Ctr.	Governance		Councilwoman Sarah Bagley	